2015 Leadership Luncheon

Leadership Luncheon 2015

Join us for this year's Leadership Luncheon as we celebrate 25 Years of Grantmaking!

Held annually each spring, this preeminent event brings together women and men of Maine to network, celebrate women's leadership and invest in the the programs supported by grants from the Maine Women's Fund in the current year. Hear inspiring stories from our honorees, grantees and from Fund staff and volunteers.




Holiday Inn by the Bay
88 Spring Street
Portland, ME 04101

Click here for Directions To Holiday Inn By The Bay From I-95


Tuesday, May 19, 2015

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Networking Reception
Meet our 2015 Grantees

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Lunch and Program


Suzanne Nance 

Event Photos


Melissa Smith

2015 Tribute to Women in Industry Award

The Tribute to Women in Industry Award (TWIN) recognizes a woman who is a leader in her field and has achieved significant accomplishments as a business owner, business executive or nonprofit organizational leader.

Judy Kahrl

2015 Sarah Orne Jewett Award

The Sarah Orne Jewett Award is given to a Maine woman who exhibits the attributes of the women in Jewett's works of fiction:true grit, independence, courage, humor and discipline.



Nicole Maines

2015 Samantha Smith Award

The Samantha Smith Award recognizes a young woman from Maine who works to promote social change in her school or community, inspires other girls to become active in supporting long lasting change in Maine, uses her voice boldly to influence others and make a difference in her community.


Lamey Wellehan

2015 Visionary Partner Award

The Visionary Partner Award is given to a person or entity who has helped to advance the Fund’s vision of a just and caring society in which Maine women and girls thrive so communities prosper.



Lead Sponsor

Cornerstone Sponsors

Pierce Atwood
Broadreach Public Relations
iBec Creative
Maine Magazine

Benefactor Sponsors

Video Underwriter

Supporter Sponsors

Friend and Non-Profit Friend Sponsors

 CRBE/Boulos Asset Management      
 Maine Women's Policy Center           
 Perkins Thompson      


Luncheon Planning

Heather Shields, Chair Ginger Davis
Laurie Davis Emily Dennis
Tara Marquis Harris Parnell
Seth Rigoletti June Usher
Emma Wilson Charity West

Luncheon Sponsorship

Judy Woodbury (Chair) Joann Bisson
Gayle Brazeau Stephanie Paine
Ashley Salisbury Amy Taylor
Paula Watson Charity West