Held annually, this preeminent event brings together women and men of Maine to network, celebrate women's leadership and invest in the the programs supported by grants from the Maine Women's Fund in the current year. Hear inspiring stories from our honorees, grantees and from Fund staff and volunteers.

Many thanks to our 2016 sponsors, guests, honorees, speakers and volunteers for their contributions to our success!

Our video from the 2016 Leadership Luncheon is here!




Holiday Inn by the Bay
88 Spring Street
Portland, ME 04101

Click here for Directions To Holiday Inn By The Bay From I-95

Event Photos


Melissa Sweet, Author and Illustrator

2016 Tribute to Women in Industry Award

The Tribute to Women in Industry Award (TWIN) recognizes a woman who is a leader in her field and has achieved significant accomplishments as a business owner, business executive or nonprofit organizational leader.

Rose Marasco, Photographer

2016 Sarah Orne Jewett Award

The Sarah Orne Jewett Award is given to a Maine woman who exhibits the attributes of the women in Jewett's works of fiction:true grit, independence, courage, humor and discipline.



Julia Sleeper, Founder and Executive Director of Tree Street Youth

2016 Samantha Smith Award

The Samantha Smith Award recognizes a young woman from Maine who works to promote social change in her school or community, inspires other girls to become active in supporting long lasting change in Maine, uses her voice boldly to influence others and make a difference in her community.


Women of the Commons, Eastport

2016 Visionary Partner Award

The Visionary Partner Award is given to a person or entity who has helped to advance the Fund’s vision of a just and caring society in which Maine women and girls thrive so communities prosper.


May 2016 Sponsors

Lead Sponsor 



Cornerstone Sponsors



Giveaway Underwriter


Volunteer Underwriter


Benefactor Sponsors





Video Underwriter

Supporter Sponsors






Representative Chellie Pingree




Luncheon Planning

Heather Shields, Chair  
Jane Bopp  
Ginger Davis  
Kristina Keaney  
Natalie Solotoff  
Charity West  
Emma Wilson  

Luncheon Sponsorship

Charity West, Chair  
Joan Bisson  
Gale Brazeau  
Amy Taylor  
Paula Watson
Judith F. Woodbury